Red

Goodbye mom I said

Wearing my favorite color red

I said to myself, feeling a punk

Today I’m gonna get drunk…!!

 

With my friends walking,

Listening to beetles rocking,

We headed for a pub,

Our new social hub.

 

Heard someone call “on d rocks”

Someone said Bacardi blast…

I said martini pulling up my socks,

As I wanted the feeling to last

 

Soon felt like James bond

Looking for his bond girl…

Lost my mind as with liquor it bond

Saw the world around me whirl

 

Drink dance alternated….

Myself I was adulterated….

Friend said lets go….

Snatching the car keys I said “I drive”…

 

Soon a bang thud and lights on d road…

In my favorite color fluid my head sunk

I said to myself not feeling like a punk

Did I really wanna get drunk….???

 

My eyes showed red slides

Slowly shifting, moving and then glides

Showcasing my past

Waiting for me to breathe my last

 

A loving mom I had

And an even more loving dad

The days of fun with my sis

The days of complete bliss

 

Brain said “I’ll fallout”

Heart said, “Hold on don’t black out

I will never get back thee

The days of fun and glee

 

My future fades

Dropping its colorful shades

All turn from red to bright

Oh I recognize this color its white

The alcohol kicking in bringing death

I feel sorry for my folly as I take my last breath

Goodbye mom I said

As I left all covered in my favorite color red………….

4 thoughts on “Red

Leave a comment